Ko-So-A-Do

Hikari's Food/Japanophile and Other Interesting Stuff blog

Brupper

on December 2, 2012

What does one do when she has spent all day writing reports and completing assignments without eating all day?

She has brupper. (Or for the non-Southerners, brinner.)

What’s brupper? It depends on who you ask. For some, it’s when you have breakfast for supper. Now, while I do enjoy having a lovely breakfast-style meal in the evening on occasion, this is not what I am talking about.

In my house, it’s the meal you have after not eating all day, then realize about 3 or 4 in the afternoon that you’re starving.

Luckily, I realized this was going to happen and prepared my Ham, Cheese and Potato bake.

And now that I think about it, with a big over-easy (what we call sloppery) egg on top, it was kind of a breakfast for supper kind of meal as well. So technically, it was both meanings of the word.

One more week of classes, another of tests and Winter Break will free me up for more writing and maybe a new blog page with some short stories. But as usual, with my projects, I have more ideas than I ever really complete.

So, while this page is kind of stalled for now, soon will come lots of recipes to make us want to diet after the holidays!

One response to “Brupper

  1. angrygaijin says:

    That Bake looks goooood! I want some nowwww!

    *goes off to make a ham and potato bake*

Please Leave a Reply

