Ko-So-A-Do

Hikari's Food/Japanophile and Other Interesting Stuff blog

The Versatile Blogger Award!

on January 13, 2013

Yes, I’ve been procrastinating on this one. It’s the first time I’ve ever been nominated for anything and the thought of having to choose other bloggers seemed daunting. But, after some thought, I’ve slapped together a few names that I feel fit the nomination.

versatileblogger

~First of all, thanks to Happy Yuan for nominating me! If you hadn’t been the nominator, you’d be on this list, too! She’s a Japanese woman sharing her life and travels.

Now, it’s time to nominate those whom I feel are “versatile” bloggers:

~One person that gets an Honorable Mention is one of the people that helped me get into Bento in the first place. Makiko over at JustBento.com and JustHungry.com doesn’t just talk about food! Sure, most of her sites are about food, but she talks about preparation, nutritional value, packing tips, history and so much more! You even get some personal glimpses as well.

~Over at I Miss You When I Blink, you will find a wonderful collection of humorous writing. Seriously, if you can’t find SOMETHING to laugh at in this blog, your funny bone is broken.

~Following in the humor vein, at Daddy-Drinks, read the rantings of a father with children that do things only children can do. There’s a reason Daddy drinks!

~I like to follow The Lunatic in her ever-random, usually crazy adventures at Thoughts of a Lunatic. I swear, we must be related somehow, except she says some things I only think!

~For more randomness, there’s always the Fish out of Water at Sincerely Slapdash. Sometimes funny, sometimes serious, never a dull moment.

~Oh, my, Kosher Samurai. I didn’t know defense lawyers could have so many different interests! (Serious bacon obsession ahead! Oh, and spiders)

~Last but not least, Jo at The Happy Logophile. I love following her adventures though life, her way of explaining a situation, and her short stories. Thanks for sharing, Jo!

Some of the rules for accepting the Versatile Blogger Award are:

  • Thank the blogger who nominated you.
  • Share seven things about yourself.
  • Nominate up to 15 fellow bloggers. (Seriously? Up to 15?!)
  • Add the Versatile Blog Award logo on your blog post.

There were more I could have nominated, but don’t you hate it when someone goes and already nominates all your favorite bloggers already? I also probably need a Blogspot account to help me keep up with all the other non-WordPress accounts. Seriously, I gave up on bookmarks years ago when I realized I could never find what I was actually looking for when I needed it.

Alright, what’s next? 7 things about myself:

1: I will be graduating from University this year with a BS in biology, and minors in Chemistry and Japanese (I’ve forgotten most of both).

2: After graduation, we are planning to move somewhere warmer. Seriously, it’s too freaking cold up here!

3: While we could be considered “poor”, we’re happy. Our rent is low, we eat almost whatever we want, and we have high speed internet and computers powerful enough to do almost anything. Now if we were just warmer…

4: Even though Hubby and I went to the same High School and worked in the same place during that time, we never met until quite a few years later. It’s OK, we were different people then.

5: Obviously, I love the Japanese culture. I love their food, their language, etc.

6: Sometimes I think my brain is wired more like a man’s. I find technology sexy.

7: Simple pleasures please me much more than they should for an educated adult.

That’s all for now, see you later!

2 responses to “The Versatile Blogger Award!

  1. When I Blink says:

    Oh, how nice! Thank you for including my little site. This is such a kind honor, and I thank you. Looking forward to discovering some great stuff in the other links!

  2. Happy Yuan says:

    Thank you for participating in my nomination. Good to know facts about you (^^)

Please Leave a Reply

